I Wish, I Wish, I Wish

I-Wish-I-Wish-I-Wish-a-triptik

I Wish, I Wish,  I Wish   Acrylic

I did this one day dreaming of far away places and warm sea breezes.  Aren’t there times when you just wished that you were miles away?   Life was hectic, I had schedules to meet,  places to go, people to see.   You know how that goes.   This turned out to be a sweet piece that I love.   I realize I say that I love a number of my pieces,  but it’s true.   If I didn’t  feel good about what I did,  if the image wasn’t  right, or it didn’t  feel right,  I  gesso over it.  Gesso is a thick white  substance  that an artist uses on  canvas, a board, even on watercolor paper,  which covers the existing painting so that  the artist can start fresh.   I painted this with three small canvas boards  lined up in a row.  And just “went for it”.   They are mounted on a  pinkish mat board with about a 1 1/2 inch of mat board showing at the top and bottom  and  a narrow  margin in between the canvases (that is what that pinkish strip is),  with plexiglass over all and framed with a  slim round green frame.    I think it is fun and funky.   I hope it makes you smile.

Leave a comment