The Hush of Fall

    the-hush-of-fall-16-x-207 

    The Hush of Fall   Acrylic    16 x 20

    Wide Bronze and Gold Trimmed Frame  500.00

    I painted this using an earth palatte .   I was introduced to this palatte by Jerry Thomas a good friend,  incredibly  accomplished artist, instructor and  restoration expert.     I have  taken work shops and classes with many wonderful artists  and have gained so much from them.  I especially enjoy working with Jerry.  This palatte suits the fall,  my favorite season.  Fall to me, is a mellow time of year,  a season filled with wonderful scents and warm rich colors.  I think I captured the essence of “my fall” in this painting.   The Hush of Fall is the painting I  donated this year  to the Spring ArtWalk.  This is the  third year I am a  participant in this event.  I have more information on the Spring ArtWalk  below in my News and Notes section which I  periodically update.    

Leave a comment